The Galapagos

The Galapagos are Ecuador’s biggest attraction.   The number of people selling tours to the Islands is stunning.  I´ve written articles about volunteering there, finding a last-minute cruise, and the ins and outs of the business from what I´ve learned since I first came here.

The business side of things isn´t my thing.  It´s not my thing because I´ve seen a lot of questionably shady business practices and it gets me going.  You name the trick and I´ve seen someone try it or heard of someone who feel for it.

A few weeks ago I met some people who came here to volunteer for three weeks on three Islands and loved it.  They also were working with volunteers from other organizations and compared price tags.  The people from other organizations  paid twice the amount that my friends did.  This happens far to often here for my liking.

So, inspired by a friend who started her own online Galapagos business that offers real help for those with questions that they need answered honestly, I am starting a new weekly feature on this site.

Starting soon, I am writing a post a week about each boat that I find for cruises in the Galapagos.  I also am going to include reviews from others I know and hope that it will get others who have sailed on  each vessels to contribute.  I´m going to include the boats history, the route it goes and the attractions at place including freethings to do, and generally provide as much information that I have access to.  Hopefully it will help.

If your interested in going to the Galapagos in the future, sign up to subscribe to this site for weekly updates, if you´ve been to the Galapagos and want to write a guest post about your trip, send me an email, and if you just need someone to answer questions honestly, get in touch and I´ll shoot you in the right direction.  Jon at savvytravellerecuador@gmail.com

Comments
3 Responses to “The Galapagos”
  1. Zuri says:

    The Galapagos Islands are the most incredible living museum of evolutionary changes, with a huge variety of endemic species (birds, land and sea animals, plants) and landscapes not seen anywhere else.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] posted here: The Galapagos « The BucketList Share and […]

  2. The Galapagos « The BucketList…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…



Leave a Reply

